Cook wins toss, decides to bat first against India in Nagpur Test

Last Updated: Thu, Dec 13, 2012 04:30 hrs

England skipper Alastair Cook won the toss and decided to bat against India in the fourth and final Test in Nagpur.

The fourth and final cricket test between India and England is being played at the Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium in Nagpur.

England is currently leading the 4-match series, 2-1.

India had won the first test at Ahmedabad, while England came back with all guns blazing and defeated the hosts in the last two Tests at Mumbai and Kolkata.

India has made couple of changes, bringing in Piyush Chawla to go with three spinners combination. Ravindra Jadeja will be making his Test debut as has been rewarded after becoming the first Indian batsman to hit three triple tons in domestic circuit.

For, England Tim Bresnan replaced Steven Finn while Joe Root replaced Samit Patel to get his first Test cap.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Capt.), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Piyush Chawla, Ishant Sharma and Pragyan Ojha.

England: Alastair Cook (Capt.), James Anderson, Tim Bresnan, Nick Compton, Kevin Pietersen, Matt Prior, Graeme Swann, Jonathan Trott, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow and Monty Panesar. (ANI)

More from Sify: