Follow us on

Final scoreboard: India vs Australia, first Test

Source : IANS
Last Updated: Tue, Feb 26, 2013 11:50 hrs

Chennai, Feb 26 (IANS) Final scoreboard of the first cricket Test between India and Ausrtralia at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium here Tuesday.

Australia 1st innings: 380 all out

India 1st innings: 572 all out

Australia 2nd innings (overnight 232/9):

Ed Cowan lbw Ashwin 32

Shane Watson c Sehwag b Ashwin 17

David Warner lbw b Harbhajan Singh 23

Phil Hughes c Sehwag b Jadeja 0

Michael Clarke lbw Ashwin 31

Matthew Wade b Harbhajan Singh 8

Moises Henriques not out 81

Peter Siddle b Jadeja 2

James Pattinson c Sehwag b Ashwin 11

Mitchell Starc c Tendulkar b Ashwin 8

Nathan Lyon c Vijay b Jadeja 11

Extras (b 15, lb 2) 17

Total (all out in 93 overs) 241

Fall of wickets: 1-34 (Watson, 15.6 overs), 2-64 (Cowan, 28.6 ov), 3-65 (Hughes, 29.5), 4-101 (Warner, 38.5), 5-121 (Wade, 44.5), 6-131 (Clarke, 49.3), 7-137 (Siddle, 55.4), 8-161 (Pattinson, 63.1), 9-175 (Starc, 65.5)


Ravichandran Ashwin 32-6-95-5

Harbhajan Singh 27-6-55-2

Ravindra Jadeja 31-8-72-3

Ishant Sharma 3-1-2-0

India 2nd innings:

Murali Vijay c Henriques b Pattinson 6

Virender Sehwag c Clarke b Lyon 19

Cheteshwar Pujara not out 8

Sachin Tendulkar not out 13

Extras (b 4) 4

Total (for two wickets in 11.3 overs) 50

Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Vijay, 2.6 overs), 2-36 (Sehwag, 9.2)Bowling:

James Pattinson 3-1-13-1

Nathan Lyon 5.3-0-29-1

Peter Siddle 3-2-4-0

Toss: Australia, who chose to bat

Result: India won by eight wickets, lead 4-match series 1-0

Man of the match: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (India)

Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka) and Marias Erasmus (South Africa)

TV umpire: Vineet Kulkarni

Match referee: Chris Broad (England)

blog comments powered by Disqus
most popular on facebook
talking point on sify sports