ICC Women's World Cup: Australia elect to bat

Last Updated: Sun, Feb 17, 2013 09:30 hrs

Mumbai, Feb 17 (IANS) Australia captain Jodie Fields won the toss and elected to bat against the West Indies in the final of the ICC Women's World Cup here at Brabourne Stadium Sunday.


Australia: Rachael Haynes, Meg Lanning, Jess Cameron, Alex Blackwell, Lisa Sthalekar, Jodie Fields (captain), Sarah Coyte, Erin Osborne, Ellyse Perry, Julie Hunter, Megan Schutt

West Indies: Kycia Knight, Natasha McLean, Stafanie Taylor, Kyshona Knight, Deandra Dottin, Merrisa Aguilleira (captain), Shanel Daley, Shemaine Campbelle, Shaquana Quintyne, Anisa Mohammed, Tremayne Smartt

More from Sify: