India A vs Australians: Day 1 scoreboard

India A vs Australians: Day 1 scoreboard

Last Updated: Sat, Feb 16, 2013 12:40 hrs

Chennai, Feb 16 (IANS) Following is the scoreboard at the close of the first day's play between India A and the Australians here at the Guru Nanak College Ground here Saturday:

India A (First innings)

Gautam Gambhir c Watson b Henriques 112

Jiwanjot Singh c Watson b Doherty 24

Rohit Sharma c Wade b Doherty 77

Manoj Tiwary batting 77

Abhishek Nayar c Cowan b Doherty 4

Muralidharen Gautam batting 34

Extras (b 3, lb 5, nb 2) 10

Total (Four wickets in 90 overs) 338

Fall of wickets: 1-67 (Jiwanjot Singh, 24.3 overs), 2-195 (Gambhir, 55.1), 3-266 (Sharma, 71.5), 4-272 (Nayar, 73.4)


Mitchell Starc 16-5-36-0

Peter Siddle 14-4-30-0

Moises Henriques 11-2-20-1

Nathan Lyon 20-1-97-0

Xavier Doherty 16-2-69-3

Ashton Agar 13-1-78-0

Match details:

Toss: India A chose to bat

Umpires: A. Chaudhary and P.G. Pathak

Match referee: B. Kalyanasundaram

More from Sify: