WebSify
Follow us on
login
Mail
Print

Mourinho rules out quitting Madrid without winning his 'third' CL trophy

Source : ANI
Last Updated: Sun, Dec 30, 2012 18:20 hrs

Real Madrid manager Jose Mourinho has said he won't quit from his position because he wants to win his third and Los Blancos' 10th Champions League title with this team.

The Portuguese can become the first manager to win Europe's premier competition in three different countries should he lead the Spaniards to the title, while the victory would also be the club's 10th, the Daily Mail reports.

The former Chelsea boss attracted criticism for his decision to drop goalkeeper Iker Cassilas recently, and it has led many to believe his time in the Spanish capital is up, but the former Inter Milan boss dismissed suggestions he would walk away from Santiago Bernabeu.

Mourinho said after the defeat last Saturday in Malaga, ha had to think long and carefully about his situation with Real Madrid.

Mourinho added that after thinking hard he has come to one conclusion that football changes and it changes virtually every day, every minute and almost every second, but one thing which does not change, is simply that the team is always the coach.

The Portuguese further said that he had always maintained his goal is to win a third Champions League and that also with Madrid after FC Porto and Inter, adding he would stick to his dream. (ANI)



blog comments powered by Disqus
most popular on facebook
talking point on sify sports