Bengaluru Bulls win maiden Pro Kabaddi League title

Last Updated: Sun, Jan 06, 2019 06:16 hrs
Bengaluru Bulls win maiden PKL title

Pawan Sehrawat delivered when it mattered the most as Bengaluru Bulls registered a stunning comeback to edge past Gujarat Fortunegiants 38-33 and lift the Pro Kabaddi League season 6 title in a nail-biting summit clash at the NSCI stadium in Mumbai on Saturday.

Gujarat could only blame their Fortunes after squandering a 16-9 first-half lead even as Pawan Sehrawat turned out to be the game-changer for the Bulls with his late strikes, scoring 22 raid points while helping his side inflict two all-outs. Their second-best player was Sumit Singh (3 points).

Mumbai once again turned out a happy hunting ground for the Bengaluru Bulls, who lifted their second PKL title after having clinched it earlier in the second season, back in 2015 at the same venue.

Bengaluru went home richer by Rs 3 crore while Gujarat bagged Rs 1.80 crore as prize money. The seventh season of the Pro Kabaddi League will begin in July.

More from Sify: