French Open facts and figures - women

Last Updated: Thu, May 20, 2010 09:27 hrs

Facts and figures relating to the French Open which runs from May 23 to June 6 at Roland Garros, Paris.

2009 champions

Women's singles: Svetlana Kuznetsova (Russia)

Women's doubles: Virginia Ruano-Pascual/Anabel Medina Garrigues (Spain)

Most French Open titles

All competitions: Margaret Smith-Court (Australia) 13 (5 singles, 4 doubles, 4 mixed doubles)

Women's singles: Chris Evert (US) 7, Steffi Graf (Germany) 6

More on Sports

Youngest winner: Monica Seles (Yugoslavia) in 1990, aged 16 years and six months.

Oldest winner:  Zsuzsa Kormoczy (Hungary) in 1958, aged 33

Unseeded winner:  Margaret Scriven (Britain) in 1933

Most appearances:  Andree Varin (France), 19 appearances from 1934-65

Longest timed match: 4 hrs 7 mins Virginie Buisson (France) beat Noelle Van Lottum (France) 6-7(3) 7-5 6-2, First round 1995

2010 Prize money

Women's singles: 5,792,000 euros ($7.77 million)

Women's doubles: 1,392,000

Mixed doubles:

More from Sify: