Harbhajan Singh to lead North Zone in Deodhar Trophy

Last Updated: Sat, Mar 10, 2012 16:33 hrs

New Delhi: Harbhajan Singh will lead North Zone in the Deodhar Trophy cricket tournament while Shikhar Dhawan has been named the vice-captain of the 15-man squad announced here Saturday.

The Zonal Selection Committee, headed by Mohinder Amarnath, met at the Ferozeshah Kotla here to pick the team for the match March 18 in Dharamsala. North Zone will face the winner of the South Zone-Central Zone tie.

Squad: Harbhajan Singh (captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), Nitin Saini, Mandeep Singh, Gurkirat Singh, Paras Dogra, Yashpal Singh, Rishi Dhawan, Rajat Bhatia, Parwinder Awana, M.S. Gony, Harshul Patel, Bipul Sharma, Sachin Rana, Amitoze Singh.

More from Sify: