Hockey India forms high performance and development committee

Last Updated: Mon, Apr 08, 2013 10:39 hrs

New Delhi: With an eye to promote the sport at the grassroot level, Hockey India on Monday formed a High Performance and Development Committee for the year 2013-14 to be headed by its secretary general, Narinder Batra.

The 15-member committee includes Olympians, international players and chief coaches while Sports Authority of India will be an invitee member.

The Committee will prepare blueprints and ensure that same pattern of coaching is followed in the country at all levels, and will meet quarterly to discuss the progress.

The formation of the committee was a necessary step after appointing Dutchman Roelant Oltmans as director (high performance) earlier.

Members: Narinder Batra (Chairman), Roelant Oltmans (Vice-Chairman), Elena Norman (Convenor), Ajit Pal Singh, Balbir Singh, Dilip Tirkey, Sukhvir Singh Grewal, Thoiba Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Dr RP Singh, Surinder Kaur, Saba Anjum, Michael Nobbs, Neil Hawgood and Gregg Clark.

More from Sify: