India squad for Australia T20s - Complete List

Last Updated: Mon, Oct 02, 2017 11:11 hrs
rohit kedar

India vs Australia - Complete Coverage | Full Schedule

The BCCI on Sunday night announced India's squad for the T20s against Australia following their 4-1 ODI series win.

Opener Shikhar Dhawan, who missed the 5-match one-day series against the Aussies, has been included in the squad.

Another notable inclusion is Dinesh Karthik. Veteran left-arm pacer Ashish Nehra was also named in the T20I squad with Umesh Yadav and Mohammed Shami, who played just a game in 5-match ODI series, missing out on a spot for the upcoming T20s.

Ajinkya Rahane, who had a brilliant ODI series, was left out of the 15-member squad announced by the BCCI.

The first of the three T20Is will be played at the JSCA International Stadium Complex in Ranchi on October 7 followed by the second T20I at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati on October 10. The final T20I of the 3-match series will be held at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad on October 13.

India Squad: Virat Kohli (C),Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni(wk), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Axar Patel

Stay updated on the go with Sify Live Scores App. Click here to download it for your device

More from Sify: