India squad for Australia Test series announced

Last Updated: Tue, Feb 14, 2017 14:07 hrs
india vs bangladesh

The national selectors named the 15-member Indian squad for the much-anticipated four-match Test series against Australia on Tuesday.

India vs Australia - Complete Coverage

The MSK Prasad-led panel retained the same squad which played in the one-off Test against Bangladesh for the first two matches.

Meanwhile, the Aussies arrived on Monday evening led by skipper Steve Smith. They will play a three-day warm-up match against India 'A' from February 16 at the Brabourne Stadium in Cricket Club of India in Mumbai.

The first Test of the Border-Gavaskar Series starts at Pune's Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium on February 23 to be followed by the next three at Bengaluru (March 4-8), Ranchi (March 16-20) and Dharamshala (March 25-29).

India squad: Virat Kohli (C), KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund, Hardik Pandya

Australia Squad: Steve Smith (capt), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Jackson Bird, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve O'Keefe, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade (wk).

Stay updated on the go with Sify Live Scores App. Click here to download it for your device

More from Sify: