India squad for New Zealand ODIs - Complete List

Last Updated: Sat, Oct 14, 2017 19:09 hrs

Image Courtesy: BCCI

Mumbai pacer Shardul Thakur has been recalled in the India ODI squad for the upcoming three-match series against New Zealand beginning October 22.

Shardul, who made his ODI debut on August 31 earlier this year against Sri Lanka, was not a part of the Indian team which faced Australia in the recently concluded series. He has so far take one wicket in the two ODIs he has played for the country.

He became the second player to wear the No 10 Jersey next to Sachin Tendulkar that raised up various controversial comments in social media.

Meanwhile, batsman KL Rahul, who was part of the five-match ODI series against Australia, has been dropped from the 15-member squad.

Rahul, however, was not included in the Playing XI in any of the matches.

Squad: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shardul Thakur.


First ODI: October 22, Mumbai

Second ODI: October 25, Pune

Third ODI: October 29, Kanpur

Stay updated on the go with Sify Live Scores App. Click here to download it for your device

More from Sify: