Live Cricket Scores: Australia elect to bat first in U-19 World Cup final against India

Last Updated: Sat, Feb 03, 2018 09:26 hrs

Image Courtesy: ICC

Mount Maunganui (New Zealand): Australia skipper Jason Sangha won the toss and elected to bat first against India in the final of the ICC U-19 World Cup here at the Bay Oval on Saturday.

Live Scores - IND U19 v AUS U19 | Live Blog

Both teams remained unchanged from the last game. In a group stage encounter, India thrashed the Aussies by 100 runs earlier in the competition.


India U-19: Prithvi Shaw (captain), Manjot Kalra, Shubman Gill, Harvik Desai(wk), Riyan Parag, Abhishek Sharma, Anukul Roy, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Shiva Singh, Ishan Porel

Australia U-19: Jack Edwards, Max Bryant, Jason Sangha(captain), Jonathan Merlo, Param Uppal, Nathan McSweeney, Will Sutherland, Baxter J Holt(wk), Zak Evans, Ryan Hadley, Lloyd Pope

More from Sify: