Follow us on

Mumbai beat Karnataka to win their 39th Ranji Trophy

Source : IANS
Last Updated: Thu, Jan 14, 2010 09:09 hrs

Mysore:  Defending champions Mumbai lifted their 39th Ranji Trophy with a thrilling six-run win over Karnataka in the final at the Gangothri Glades Cricket Ground here Thursday.

Chasing 338 to win, six-time champions Karnataka were all out for 331 after Manish Pandey hit a scintilating 144 and Ganesh Satish made 75. For Mumbai, veteran Ajit Agarkar was the best bowler with figures of five for 81.

blog comments powered by Disqus
most popular on facebook
talking point on sify sports