No players retained by Delhi Daredevils

Last Updated: Sun, Jan 12, 2014 04:35 hrs

​Delhi Daredevils is the only franchise not to retain any players ahead of the IPL auction on February 12.

It was believed that they would retain one or more of their star batsmen: Virender Sehwag, Kevin Pietersen and David Warner.

But they eventually decided to start on a clean slate.

Daredevils will thus have three right-to-match cards at the auction and can thus buy back Pietersen or Warner by matching the price they fetch.

They cannot use the right-to-match card on Sehwag since it is not applicable to capped Indian players but can still buy him at the auction by outbidding others.

More from Sify: