Web Sify
Follow us on

Pakistan win toss, invite India to bat in 2nd T20

Source : PTI
Last Updated: Fri, Dec 28, 2012 12:03 hrs
Hafeez, Malik star in Pakistan's 5-wicket win over India<br><br><br>

Pakistan skipper Mohammad Hafeez won the toss and elected to bowl against India in the second and final Twenty20 cricket international at Sardar Patel Stadium, here today.

India have left out Ravindra Jadeja and included Ravichandran Ashwin in his place.

Pakistan, who are leading the series 1-0, have fielded an unchanged side.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (C), Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma and Ashoke Dinda.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (C), Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Irfan, Saeed Ajmal, Sohail Tanvir and Umar Gul.

More from Sify:
blog comments powered by Disqus
talking point on sify sports