Raina to lead India 'A' in friendly tour match against England

Last Updated: Wed, Oct 24, 2012 14:22 hrs

The All-India Senior Selection Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) met here today, and picked the India 'A' team for the match against the touring England side.

The match will be played from October 30 to November 1 at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

Uttar Pradesh and Central Zone star Suresh Raina will lead the 14-member squad. The team is as follows:

1. Suresh Raina - Captain

2. Murali Vijay

3. Shikhar Dhawan

4. Ajinkya Rahane

5. Yuvraj Singh

6. Manoj Tiwary

7. Wriddhiman Saha - wicketkeeper

8. Irfan Pathan

9. Vinay Kumar

10. Parvinder Awana

11. Ashok Dinda

12. Robin Bist

13. Ashok Maneria

14. Abhinav Mukund

Mr. Lalchand Rajput will be the Coach of the team. (ANI)

More from Sify: