The Ashes: No change in Australian squad for Perth Test

Last Updated: Mon, Dec 09, 2013 11:01 hrs

Adelaide: Australia named an unchanged squad for the third Ashes Test against England starting in Perth Friday. The hosts lead the five match series 2-0.

National Selector John Inverarity said: "The NSP have selected the same squad of 12 for the Perth Test. Another player could be added to the squad during the week pending review of conditions in Perth. Nathan Coulter-Nile and Doug Bollinger will be in Perth on standby and training with the squad for the Test match should they be required."

Squad: Michael Clarke (c), Chris Rogers, David Warner, Shane Watson, Steve Smith, George Bailey, Brad Haddin, Mitchell Johnson, Ryan Harris, Nathan Lyon, Peter Siddle, James Faulkner.

More from Sify: