Vandersay, Lakmal recalled for South Africa T20Is

Last Updated: Thu, Mar 14, 2019 22:59 hrs

[Sri Lanka], Mar 14 (ANI): Jeffrey Vandersay and Suranga Lakmal have been recalled to Sri Lanka squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against South Africa, beginning March 19.

Leg-spinner Vandersay’s last appearance came during the 2016 World T20, while pacer Lakmal's inclusion comes after he featured in his side’s historic Test series victory over South Africa.

Meanwhile, Dinesh Chandimal remains in international exile, with Priyamal Perera, who returned with a first-ball duck in the fourth ODI against South Africa, included in the 16-man squad.

Following is the squad: Lasith Malinga (c) Niroshan Dickwella, Avishka Fernando, Sadeera Samarawickrama, Kusal Mendis, Angelo Perera, Dhananjaya De Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Priyamal Perera, Thisara Perera, Suranga Lakmal, Isuru Udana, Asitha Fernando, Akila Dananjaya, Jeffrey Vandersay and Lakshan Sandakan.

Sri Lanka will meet South Africa for three-match series, with the first T20I to be played on March 19 at Cape Town. (ANI)