Web Sify
Follow us on
Mail
Print

Was Sachin out or not?

Source : SIFY
Last Updated: Thu, Nov 07, 2013 06:27 hrs
sachin tendulkar​

Sachin Tendulkar arrived at the crease to a standing ovation from the Eden Gardens crowd. 

But just when he was looking in good touch after stroking a couple of boundaries, he was adjudged leg before to off spinner Shane Shillingford by umpire Nigel Llong. 

Replays suggested that Sachin was a tad unlucky with the ball seemingly heading over the stumps.

Here's how our ball by ball commentators described his dismissal. 

28.3 S Shillingford to Tendulkar, out Lbw!! Pin drop silence as the umpire raises the finger. Was he unlucky there? This was the one that goes the other way, Tendulkar stays back and plays down the wrong line, he is rapped on the back pad, umpire Llong took his time before raising his finger. It looked like it was going over the stumps. West Indies are delighted as they spoil the party as their skipper Sammy had mentioned. Tendulkar lbw b S Shillingford 10(24) [4s-2]

More from Sify:
blog comments powered by Disqus
most popular on facebook
talking point on sify sports