Younis, Sarfraz make it to Waqar's all-time Pakistan XI

Last Updated: Sun, Oct 16, 2016 17:21 hrs

Wicketkeeper-batsman Sarfraz Ahmed and veteran Younis Khan are the only two active players who have made it to legendary pacer Waqar Younis' all-time Pakistan Test Playing XI.

Waqar has opted to select late Hanif Mohammad and Saeed Anwar as the opening batsmen, with Younis at three, followed by Javed Miandad, Inzamam-ul-Haq, and Mohammad Yousuf, the Dawn reported.

World Cup winning skipper Imran Khan has also been named as the team's sole all-rounder and the skipper, with Sarfraz lower in the batting order.

Wasim Akram and Shoaib Akhtar, Waqar's former teammates, have made up to the Playing XI, with leg-spinner Abdul Qadir providing the lone spin option.

It should be noted that Waqar's all time Playing XI does not feature current Test skipper Misbah-ul-Haq and batsman Zaheer Abbas.

Waqar's all-time Playing XI is as follows:

Hanif Mohammad, Saeed Anwar, Younus Khan, Javed Miandad, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Yousuf, Imran Khan (c), Sarfraz Ahmed (wk), Wasim Akram, Abdul Qadir and Shoaib Akhtar.

More from Sify: