Congress declares 5 more candidates for C'garh, Goa, Daman and Diu LS seats

Last Updated: Mon, Mar 25, 2019 23:16 hrs

[India], Mar 25 (ANI): Congress party on Monday released a list of five candidates for Chhattisgarh, Goa, and Daman and Diu for the ensuing Lok Sabha polls.

The party has fielded Jyotsna Mahant and Pratima Chandrakar from Chhattisgarh's Korba and Durg respectively, while Girish Chodankar, Francisco Sardhina have been fielded from North Goa and South Goa, respectively.

Ketan Patel will be the party's candidate from Daman and Diu.

Chhattisgarh will undergo polling in three phases on April 11, April 18 and April 23

The seven-phase of 17th Lok Sabha elections in the country are slated to begin on April 11 and will go on till May 19.

All 11 Lok Sabha seats in Chattisgarh will go to polls in three phases on April 11, 18 and 23.

The polls for two Lok Sabha seats and the by-polls in three assembly constituencies in Goa will be held on April 23.

The voting for Daman and Diu will be held on April 23 during the third phase of polling. The counting of votes will take place on May 23. (ANI)