Latest News
BJP, Cong in neck-and-neck race
BSP was leading in five seats while UKD-P was leading in one seat
Cong set for return to power
Cong was followed by the TMC with three seats. Smaller parties were ahead.
Amarinder wins Patiala seat
Amarinder Singh won the Patiala assembly seat even though his party was not doing well
Electioneering comes to end in Uttarakhand
Candidates have switched to door-to-door campaign in the last-minute.
Voting opens in Manipur Voters on Saturday lined up before 2,357 polling stations across nine districts of Manipur.
Generated by
Talking Points
Congress scores hat trick in Manipur

There was jubilation in the Congress camp after Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh retained his Thoubal seat

Uttarakhand headed for hung assembly

It was a close call between the two parties since the results started coming in with the BJP overtaking the Congress midway.

In Focus