Ashes: Australia win toss, elect to field in 2nd Test

Last Updated: Thu, Aug 15, 2019 15:10 hrs

The opening day of the second Test was washed off and play will be extended in the last session on the remaining four days.

Teams: Australia (Playing XI): Cameron Bancroft, David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Matthew Wade, Tim Paine(w/c), Pat Cummins, Peter Siddle, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

England (Playing XI): Rory Burns, Jason Roy, Joe Root(c), Joe Denly, Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, Jonny Bairstow(w), Chris Woakes, Jofra Archer, Stuart Broad, Jack Leach