West Indies tour of India - Complete Schedule

Last Updated: Tue, Sep 04, 2018 19:16 hrs
virat kohli

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) on Tuesday announced the schedule for the forthcoming home series set to be played from October 4 to November 11, 2018. India will play 2 Tests, 5 ODIs & 3 T20Is during this tenure.

The tour begins with a two-Test series, the first of which will be played at Rajkot. Hyderabad will play host to the second Test that will be played from October 12.

The five-match ODI series will commence from October 21 and will be played at Guwahati, Pune, Indore, Mumbai and Thiruvananthapuram, respectively.

The 37-day long tour will end with the three-match T20I series that will be held in Kolkata, Lucknow, and Chennai respectively. Windies' squad for the two-Test series that will be led by Jason Holder.

India vs West Indies - Itinerary

First Test - October 4-8, Rajkot

Second Test - October 12-16, Hyderabad

First ODI - October 21, Guwahati

Second ODI - October 24, Indore

Third ODI - October 27, Pune

Fourth ODI - October 29, Mumbai

Fifth ODI - November 1, Thiruvananthapuram

First T20I - November 4, Kolkata

Second T20I - November 6, Lucknow

Third T20I - November 11, Chennai.